Broiled Tomatoes

I have been really enjoying fresh tomatoes from my garden and the farmers market this summer.  This is one of my favorite ways to prepare them.


Broiled Tomatoes Recipe

  • Prep time: 10 minutes
  • Cook time: 15 minutes
  • Yield: Serves 1-2

Ingredients

  • 2 medium tomatoes
  • 2  Tbsp balsamic vinegar
  • baby spinach
  • shredded or thinly slice cheese

Method

  1. Slice tomatoes and lay slices on cookie sheet
  2. Sprinkle each tomato slice with vinegar
  3. Cover each tomato with spinach
  4. Top off with cheese
  5. Broil on high for about 15 minutes…or until golden brown

Additional Notes

Spinach and cheese portion is to taste and size of tomatoes.


Visual Aids

You just slice the tomatoes and put them on a cookie sheet (I use a the bar stone from pampered chef).

Put a a little balsamic vinegar on each tomato,

 

then top each with spinach, and,

last but certainly not least, top with whatever cheese you have on hand.

I happened to have thin sliced Havarti cheese, yum!

One thought on “Broiled Tomatoes

  1. I’m not a fan of tomatoes, but this is a recipe that could change my mind. This looks great. I look forward to trying it out… more likely getting someone to do it for me… ha! I’m not the best in the kitchen.

What do you think about this?

