Tortillas chips

Today I was having hummus for lunch and wanted something crunchy to go with it. I usually have sliced peppers, but today I wanted chips. Sadly, the girls had finished the bag of tortilla chips. I have heard that you can take soft shells and make them into chips; so, I gave it a try. I’m sure you could use any kind of soft shell, but I happen to have Ezekiel brand spouted grain tortillas and wow did they taste delicious! I’m not sure if this really qualifies as a recipe, but I thought I would share what I did.

Tortillas chip Recipe

  • Prep time: 5 minutes
  • Cook time: 15 minutes
  • Yield: Serves 1


Ingredients

  • Ezekiel 4:9 tortillas shells*
  • salt
  • olive oil spry

* can use any other preferred tortillas shells, but time cooked will vary 


Method

  1. cut four shells into triangles…I did mine into 1/8
  2. place on cookie sheet …do not over lap
  3. lightly spray with olive oil and lightly salt
  4. bake at 400° for 10 minutes or until slightly brown
  5. cool and enjoy



3 thoughts on “Tortillas chips

What do you think about this?

